Skip to Main Content


Skip Nav Destination

Neuroscience 2018

Mechanisms, models, and potential therapies for neurological diseases, ranging from neurodegeneration and cognitive decline, to neuropathic pain and Autism, as well as the role of immune cells, microglia and macrophages, in CNS inflammation are included in this collection.

Since its inception in 1896, JEM has published on a broad array of disease-related topics, including neurodegeneration and neuroimmunology. In the last few years, we have made a concerted effort to attract and publish high-quality neuroscience manuscripts to offer neuroscientists an attractive option for publishing their work in a prestigious journal with broad visibility like JEM.

We hope you will enjoy reading this collection.

Special Collection Image
Silvia S. Kang; Mark T.W. Ebbert; Kelsey E. Baker; Casey Cook; Xuewei Wang; Jonathon P. Sens; Jeanne-Pierre Kocher; Leonard Petrucelli; John D. Fryer
Bo Zhang; Ozgun Gokce; W. Dylan Hale; Nils Brose; Thomas C. Südhof
Katherine Stockstill; Timothy M. Doyle; Xisheng Yan; Zhoumou Chen; Kali Janes; Joshua W. Little; Kathryn Braden; Filomena Lauro; Luigino Antonio Giancotti; Caron Mitsue Harada; Ruchi Yadav; Wen Hua Xiao; Jack M. Lionberger; William L. Neumann; Gary J. Bennett; Han-Rong Weng; Sarah Spiegel; Daniela Salvemini
James C. Cronk; Anthony J. Filiano; Antoine Louveau; Ioana Marin; Rachel Marsh; Emily Ji; Dylan H. Goldman; Igor Smirnov; Nicholas Geraci; Scott Acton; Christopher C. Overall; Jonathan Kipnis
Angie C.A. Chiang; Stephanie W. Fowler; Ricky R. Savjani; Susan G. Hilsenbeck; Clare E. Wallace; John R. Cirrito; Pritam Das; Joanna L. Jankowsky
Dan Xu; Andrew P. Robinson; Toshiyuki Ishii; D’Anne S. Duncan; Tord D. Alden; Gwendolyn E. Goings; Igal Ifergan; Joseph R. Podojil; Pablo Penaloza-MacMaster; Jennifer A. Kearney; Geoffrey T. Swanson; Stephen D. Miller; Sookyong Koh
Jason D. Ulrich; Tyler K. Ulland; Thomas E. Mahan; Sofie Nyström; K. Peter Nilsson; Wilbur M. Song; Yingyue Zhou; Mariska Reinartz; Seulah Choi; Hong Jiang; Floy R. Stewart; Elise Anderson; Yaming Wang; Marco Colonna; David M. Holtzman
Xiangyou Hu; Brati Das; Hailong Hou; Wanxia He; Riqiang Yan
Geraldine J. Kress; Fan Liao; Julie Dimitry; Michelle R. Cedeno; Garret A. FitzGerald; David M. Holtzman; Erik S. Musiek
Wilbur M. Song; Satoru Joshita; Yingyue Zhou; Tyler K. Ulland; Susan Gilfillan; Marco Colonna
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal