Skip to Main Content


Cytokines 2019

JEM is pleased to present a special collection of articles coinciding with the launch of our Review Focus on Cytokines and that is relevant to Cytokines 2019, the annual meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society that takes place October 20-23 in Vienna, Austria. Your comments about the collection are welcome on Twitter: connect with us @JExpMed.

We congratulate JEM Advisory Editor Akiko Iwasaki on winning the 2019 Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon and Cytokine Research, and acknowledge JEM Editor Anne O’Garra and JEM Advisory Editor Richard Flavell who serve on the Scientific Advisory Board for Cytokines 2019.

JEM Executive Editor Teodoro Pulvirenti will be attending and available to meet with attendees. If you would like to learn more about publishing in JEM, email Teo at

Image © 2018 Aden et al.

Special Collection Image
Cytokines Focus | Review
Catriona A. Wagner; Pamela J. Roqué; Joan M. Goverman
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20190460
Cytokines Focus | Review
John A. Hamilton
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20190945
Cytokines Focus | Review
Amy H. Chan; Kate Schroder
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20190314
Cytokines Focus | Review
Jonathan G. Pol; Pamela Caudana; Juliette Paillet; Eliane Piaggio; Guido Kroemer
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20191247
Cytokines Focus | Review
Margarida Saraiva; Paulo Vieira; Anne O’Garra
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20190418
Isabel Barnstorf; Mariana Borsa; Nicolas Baumann; Katharina Pallmer; Alexander Yermanos; Nicole Joller; Roman Spörri; Suzanne P.M. Welten; Nike J. Kräutler; Annette Oxenius
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20181589
Alice E. Denton; Silvia Innocentin; Edward J. Carr; Barry M. Bradford; Fanny Lafouresse; Neil A. Mabbott; Urs Mörbe; Burkhard Ludewig; Joanna R. Groom; Kim L. Good-Jacobson; Michelle A. Linterman
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20181216
Xing Chen; Gang Cai; Caini Liu; Junjie Zhao; Chunfang Gu; Ling Wu; Thomas A. Hamilton; Cun-jin Zhang; Jennifer Ko; Liang Zhu; Jun Qin; Allison Vidimos; Shlomo Koyfman; Brian R. Gastman; Kim B. Jensen; Xiaoxia Li
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20171849
Konrad Aden; Florian Tran; Go Ito; Raheleh Sheibani-Tezerji; Simone Lipinski; Jan W. Kuiper; Markus Tschurtschenthaler; Svetlana Saveljeva; Joya Bhattacharyya; Robert Häsler; Kareen Bartsch; Anne Luzius; Marlene Jentzsch; Maren Falk-Paulsen; Stephanie T. Stengel; Lina Welz; Robin Schwarzer; Björn Rabe; Winfried Barchet; Stefan Krautwald; Gunther Hartmann; Manolis Pasparakis; Richard S. Blumberg; Stefan Schreiber; Arthur Kaser; Philip Rosenstiel
DOI: 10.1084/jem.20171029
Close Modal
This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal