Skip to Main Content


Skip Nav Destination

Cardiac Physiology 2021

A collection of recently published articles on cardiac physiology. These articles explore both normal cardiac function and the pathology of arrhythmias and other cardiomyopathies. Topics include the biophysics of cardiomyocyte contraction and the mechanobiology of sarcomere proteins such as actin and myosin, ion channel regulation, and the effect of pollutants on cardiac physiology. They have been curated to highlight both the quality of the research and the diversity of topics published at JGP. We hope you enjoy reading this collection, and that you to consider JGP as a venue to publish your work. If you would like to discuss your ongoing research and its suitability for JGP, please contact the editorial office. Sign up to receive future special collections here.

Image © 2020 Tylock et al.

Special Collection Image
David V. Rasicci; Orville Kirkland, Jr.; Faruk H. Moonschi; Neil B. Wood; Danuta Szczesna-Cordary; Michael J. Previs; Jonathan F. Wenk; Kenneth S. Campbell; Christopher M. Yengo
Laurin M. Hanft; Daniel P. Fitzsimons; Timothy A. Hacker; Richard L. Moss; Kerry S. McDonald
Jasmine Giles; Daniel P. Fitzsimons; Jitandrakumar R. Patel; Chloe Knudtsen; Alexander J. Neuville; Richard L. Moss
Sheema Rahmanseresht; Kyoung H. Lee; Thomas S. O’Leary; James W. McNamara; Sakthivel Sadayappan; Jeffrey Robbins; David M. Warshaw; Roger Craig; Michael J. Previs
Michael J. Greenberg; Jil C. Tardiff
Shiva N. Kompella; Fabien Brette; Jules C. Hancox; Holly A. Shiels
Maxime Lorenzini; Sophie Burel; Adrien Lesage; Emily Wagner; Camille Charrière; Pierre-Marie Chevillard; Bérangère Evrard; Dan Maloney; Kiersten M. Ruff; Rohit V. Pappu; Stefan Wagner; Jeanne M. Nerbonne; Jonathan R. Silva; R. Reid Townsend; Lars S. Maier; Céline Marionneau
Hannah A. Ledford; Seojin Park; Duncan Muir; Ryan L. Woltz; Lu Ren; Phuong T. Nguyen; Padmini Sirish; Wenying Wang; Choong-Ryoul Sihn; Alfred L. George, Jr.; Björn C. Knollmann; Ebenezer N. Yamoah; Vladimir Yarov-Yarovoy; Xiao-Dong Zhang; Nipavan Chiamvimonvat
Bradley M. Palmer; Douglas M. Swank; Mark S. Miller; Bertrand C.W. Tanner; Markus Meyer; Martin M. LeWinter
Kevin M. Tylock; David S. Auerbach; Zhen Zhi Tang; Charles A. Thornton; Robert T. Dirksen
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal